Devon Cricket Board

Share:  Add to Facebook Tweet This Add to Delicious Submit to Digg Stumble This

Devon Cricket Board

"Leading, inspiring and enabling the growth,
quality and accessibility of cricket across Devon"

The Devon Cricket Board, which became a limited company in 2009, is responsible for all recreational cricket in Devon including the website you are currently visiting. Since its inception in 1997 the Board has made huge progress under the Chairmanship of, initially, Roger Moylan-Jones and from November 2003 Jim Wood. We have had the benefit of three outstanding Development Officers in Matt Evans, Stuart Priscott and Matt Theedom. Following the publication of our second Development Plan the structure of the Board received a major overhaul with the objective of taking the county to even greater heights. It is now time for our third Development Plan and this is being led by Mathew Theedom and our CDO Matt Cooke.

Visit to keep up to date with the world of Devon Cricket.

Strategic Plan 2012-17

This Development Plan sets out the Devon Cricket Board’s development framework for the period between March 2012 and September 2017. The Plan outlines clear objectives and priorities. It identifies clubs and organisations that will form the foundation of development activity and the responsible organisations for resourcing and managing the process. Progress is measured against performance indicators and in line with ECB National Minimum Standards. The Development Plan will give local meaning to the England and Wales Cricket Board’s National Strategy ‘Grounds to Play’.

Click here to view the DCB Strategic Plan documents


Click image
to view document
 (in new window)